REQUIRED FIELD not working

If you aren't speaking german, you can ask for support or post your request here.
Antworten
leroy935
Beiträge: 9
Registriert: 18. Apr 2024, 12:56

REQUIRED FIELD not working

Beitrag von leroy935 »

Hi

In the profile, I created a new CATEGORY, and created new FIELDS for that category.

I have set the field's property to REQUIRED.

When filling the form, upon submit, it does not check if the field is completed. So it accepts a null value eventhough the field is set to required.

Please advise.
Thank you.
Benutzeravatar
fasse
Administrator
Beiträge: 6101
Registriert: 12. Nov 2005, 16:06

Re: REQUIRED FIELD not working

Beitrag von fasse »

Hi Leroy,

I could not reproduce this error. Which type does the new fields have?

You set "Required Input" = yes?

Regards
Fasse
leroy935
Beiträge: 9
Registriert: 18. Apr 2024, 12:56

Re: REQUIRED FIELD not working

Beitrag von leroy935 »

Thank you Fasse.

Please see the attached screenshots.

I thought that maybe the database did not update, but I looked in the table "adm_user_fields", and the column "usf_required_input", and noticed that the value changed from 0 to 1, which I assume that 1 means Yes(required).

So, the changes seem to take affect as expected, but somewhere a "validation check" is not taking place when the form is submitted. The form in this case is 'MyProfile > Edit profile".

Let me know when you can.
Thank you.
New Picture.png
New Picture.png (90.46 KiB) 1869 mal betrachtet
New Picture (1).jpg
New Picture (1).jpg (59.16 KiB) 1869 mal betrachtet
Benutzeravatar
fasse
Administrator
Beiträge: 6101
Registriert: 12. Nov 2005, 16:06

Re: REQUIRED FIELD not working

Beitrag von fasse »

I tried to create a similar scenario but in my case the required field in the new category have the red dot and I'm not able to leave it blank. So in your case the red dot is not shown?
leroy935
Beiträge: 9
Registriert: 18. Apr 2024, 12:56

Re: REQUIRED FIELD not working

Beitrag von leroy935 »

fasse hat geschrieben: 6. Mai 2024, 18:05 So in your case the red dot is not shown?
The RED DOT.

We are now on the right track. Thank you.

I think I may have "broken" something in the app.

I now tried to submit the form, leaving ALL the fields blank, and it submitted successfully.
I have NO red dots at ANY of the fields.

I will try to backtrack what changes I made. Because it obviously did work correctly before.

Thanks for your advice. Please let me know if you think of something.
Benutzeravatar
fasse
Administrator
Beiträge: 6101
Registriert: 12. Nov 2005, 16:06

Re: REQUIRED FIELD not working

Beitrag von fasse »

We had this problem last year viewtopic.php?t=9618 but we couldn't find the reason for this behavior.

As I understand you it has worked after installation. But than after you have reconfigured the profile fields it doesn't work, right?
leroy935
Beiträge: 9
Registriert: 18. Apr 2024, 12:56

Re: REQUIRED FIELD not working

Beitrag von leroy935 »

fasse hat geschrieben: 12. Mai 2024, 07:24 We had this problem last year viewtopic.php?t=9618 but we couldn't find the reason for this behavior.

As I understand you it has worked after installation. But than after you have reconfigured the profile fields it doesn't work, right?
Yes that is correct. That is exactly what happened. As in this post > viewtopic.php?t=9618

Let me know if you think of something.
Thank you.
Antworten